Your contact partners

If you have any questions, the Sprecher-Unit is at your disposal:


The elections to the student parliament and the student representatives in the Senate and the faculty councils will take place on the 01th and 02th february 2022 in room 12-168 ("Int. Club"). Votes by postal ballot must be received by 31.01. at 4 p.m. The polling station is open from 09:00 to 15:00.
Below you will find information on the three elections.

Due to the current pandemic, postal vote is preferred. The easiest way to submit the application is at Alternatively, it is also possible by e-mail to HA1, see

Faculty Council (FBR)

This is the highest body of the department.
All decisions concerning the department are made here:
the election of the Dean, personnel matters, changes to studies and examination regulations and much more.
In addition, the faculty council also appoints all other commissions and committees of the faculty.
A total of ten professors, four students and three staff members are represented
with voting rights in the faculty council.

All students of the Faculty of Physics are entitled to vote, i.e. physics, biophysics, teaching
(first subject physics), PhD students.

Up to eight persons (four members + four successors) are elected. Every student of the Faculty of Physics
can be elected, as there is only one list of nominations. However, you can also enter other persons
to whom you would like to give a vote. In total, no more than eight votes may be cast
(i.e. crosses and added names), otherwise the ballot paper is invalid.

The following persons are eligible on the submitted list:

  • Aaron Thielmann
  • Tobias Feuerbach
  • Jens Hartmann
  • Anna Damm
  • Franziska Gaß
  • Felix Horlacher
  • Silvia Hiebel
  • Patrick Mischke

The candidates present themselves with a short text on the german page.


The senate is the highest university-wide body through which all important decisions concerning our
university are made. Its members are the university president, professors from all faculties,
staff and four students.

Only one proposal was submitted for the senate election, so that a majority vote is required and
additional persons can be written on the ballot paper.

The following students are available:

  • Aaron Hackenberg
  • Aaron Thielmann
  • Marvin Ballat
  • (tba)

Here the candidates present themselves (german)

Student Parliament (StuPa)

The student parliament is the decision-making body of the student community.
It elects and controls the AStA advisors (AStA stands for General Student Committee), approves
the budget and adopts programmatic guidelines. It consists of 13 directly elected members.

It is elected by proportional representation. Here either lists can be chosen or up to 13 votes
can be given to persons, who are on the paper. Accumulation (up to three votes per person) and
panache (tick people from different election proposals) are allowed.

Postal vote can be requested here (german).

The candidates are:


Further information can be found on the website of the AStA (StuPa) and the University (FBR und Senate).